Our People

Principal
Darrel Goosen principal@matakana.school.nz Principal
Senior Management
Neil Hatfull n.hatfull@matakana.school.nz Assistant Principal - Room 12, Year 5 & 6 Teacher
Wendy Chittenden w.chittenden@matakana.school.nz Acting Deputy Principal/Special Needs Coordinator (SENCO)
Support Staff
Adele Ferguson-... a.fergusonyearbury@matakana.school.nz Teacher Aide
Elke Metzler e.metzler@matakana.school.nz Student Administrator
Jenny Blythen j.blythen@matakana.school.nz Finance Administrator
Kim Scott k.scott@matakana.school.nz School Relations Administrator
Lee-Ann Wilcock l.wilcock@matakana.school.nz Teacher Aide
Lisa Bindon l.bindon@matakana.school.nz Information Centre Manager & Uniform Manager
Mike Pope m.pope@matakana.school.nz Property Manager
Ngaire Lange n.lange@matakana.school.nz Teacher Aide
Paula Hedges office@matakana.school.nz Office Manager
Sharon Hallett s.hallett@matakana.school.nz Teacher Aide
Teaching Staff
Bridget Casanelia b.casanelia@matakana.school.nz Room 13, Year 5 & 6 Teacher
Christina Hooper c.hooper@matakana.school.nz Teacher
Claire Allen c.allen@matakana.school.nz Room 7, Year 4 Teacher
Donna Frost d.frost@matakana.school.nz Room 11, Year 5 & 6 Teacher, Team Leader
Ellen Edwards e.edwards@matakana.school.nz Room 10, Year 5 & 6 Teacher
Emma Gutmann e.gutmann@matakana.school.nz Room 15, Montessori Teacher
Fiona Clarkson f.clarkson@matakana.school.nz Room 5, Year 3 Teacher
Janet Goosen j.goosen@matakana.school.nz Room 16, Year 1 & 2 Teacher
Jess Bertelsen j.bertelsen@matakana.school.nz Room 8, Year 4 Teacher
Jo Forsyth j.forsyth@matakana.school.nz Room 2, Year 1 Teacher
Joy Leigh j.leigh@matakana.school.nz Teacher
Joy Macleod j.macleod@matakana.school.nz Room 4, Year 3 Teacher
Kavya Thomas s.thomas@matakana.school.nz Room 15, Montessori Teacher
Leslie Babbott l.babbott@matakana.school.nz Room 3, Year 0 Teacher
Melanie Bentley m.bentley@matakana.school.nz Room 6, Year 3 Teacher
Robin McCullough r.mccullough@matakana.school.nz Teacher
Shannon Sweetman s.sweetman@matakana.school.nz Room 9, Year 5 & 6 Teacher
Sharon Brown s.brown@matakana.school.nz Room 1, Year 1 Teacher
Sophie Kurmann s.kurmann@matakana.school.nz Room 17, Year 1 & 2 Teacher